SAVE THE DATE for our 1 Day Comprehensive Workshop! October 26th, 2019

2019 Officers / Board Members



The Bayou Writers Group is headed by a board of directors consisting of the following officers:

2019 Elected Positions:
President – Beth Savoie
Vice President – Cliff Seiber
Treasurer – Pamela Thibodeaux
Secretary – Jaylon Martin
Historian – Kelley Allen
Publicist – Shontesa Hines
Member-at-Large – Linda Todd
Editor of Bayou Buzz Newsletter – Mark Allen

Appointed Positions:
Web Master – Mark Allen
Conference Chair – None
Membership – TBA

Membership Application

Monthly Meetings are at the Central Library, 301 W Claude Street, Lake Charles, LA. We meet on the first Saturday of each month from 10:00 AM – 12:00 noon unless the regular meeting day falls on a holiday. After our meetings, we adjourn to a local restaurant for good food and fellowship.

Download, print and fill out the BAYOU WRITERS GROUP MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION 2019 (below).

You can turn it in at one of our meetings or mail it (with your check) to:
Bayou Writers’ Group
Attn: Membership CoOrdinator
P.O. Box 1402
Lake Charles, LA 70602

OR Pay Via PayPal using the option below

Membership Fee is $25.00 per year. If paid in January – June = $25. 

If paid in July – Dec. = $12.50 All memberships expire Dec. 31 of current year. 

*Please note that a transaction fee of $1.00 will be added if paid online.

Register today!

(Can't afford the dues? Check out our Scholarship Application below!)



Don't Forget to Send us Your Application !

BWG Scholarship Application

If you or someone you know would benefit from attending our annual conference OR joining our group but can't afford the fees, Bayou Writers Group issues up to 4 scholarships annually (2 membership & 2 conference). Download and complete the application and either mail or email according to the directions. 

BWG Scholarship Guidelines-Application 2019 (doc)


BWG By-Laws

Bylaws 2019 - FINAL (pdf)