P. O. Box 1402
Lake Charles, LA 70602

FOUNDERSFounded in 2001 by Pamela Thibodeaux and Randy Dupre, the goal of the Bayou Writers Group is to educate, encourage and inspire.




The Bayou Writers Group is headed by a board of directors consisting of the following officers:

2015 Elected Positions:
President – Cliff Seiber
Vice President – Sylvia Ney
Treasurer – Beth Savoie
Secretary – Terri Crochet
Historian – Merrilyn Williams
Publicist – Cory Conner
Member-at-Large – Linda Todd
Editor of Gator Talk Newsletter – Mark Wayne Allen

Appointed Positions:
Web Master – Tara Wainwright
Conference Chair – Sherry Perkins

The group holds a yearly conference, A Bridge to Publication, in November. The next conference is scheduled for TBD.